Parry Sound Books

Proud to be your community book shop since 1988
Knowledgable Staff - Service - Selection
Good Literature for Children & Adults

New this week

NEW RELEASES LAST FRIENDS Jane Gardam $28.99

Those who like their novels to bring them to tears, not from crying but from laughing, turn to Jane Gardam. This final installment in the Old Filth trilogy is just as uproarious as the rest. If you haven’t checked out Jane Gardam’s work before, come in for the first book in the series!

FIRST SIGHT Danielle Steel $30.00

New York, London, Paris, Milan. Fashion weeks in all four cities. The story of a graceful designer who has achieved great success in her career but struggles with a trauma from childhood.

NEW IN PAPERBACK

A WEEK IN WINTER Maeve Binchy $15.99

The last novel from a beloved author. Situated along the beautiful Irish seaside is Stone House, once a home in disrepair but now a hotel for weary guests. Patrons come seeking escape, their personal burdens weighing heavily, but will they find the solace they seek?

THE RISE OF NINE Pittacus Lore $10.99

I am Number Four was immediately popular when it was released in 2010, and this popularity has returned with the latest in the Lorien Legacies series coming to paperback. Parents might know the name James Frey, the man behind the pseudonym.

FOREVER, INTERRUPTED Taylor Jenkins Reid $17.00

Elsie Porter meets, marries, and is widowed by the man of her dreams within five months. In the ER, she meets her mother-in-law who doesn’t even know she exists. A tale of love, tragedy, and moving on, this novel is perfect for readers who like Sophie Kinsella or Emily Giffin.

THE HOUSE OF TIDES Hannah Richell $17.00

Last summer we read The House at Tyneford, and this summer we’re reading The House of Tides. In the wake of a tragedy, the members of the Tide family went their separate ways. Ten years later we meet each of them as they live now, and there unfolds a story of family and redemption.

NEW FROM TERRY BOYLE

This summer, read local! Terry Boyle is a Parry Sounder known for writing and hosting television’s Haunted Ontario. Most of our titles by Terry Boyle come autographed.

FIT TO BE TIED Terry Boyle $22.95

An exploration of Ontario’s murderous past. The stories are bizarre, unbelievable, but true!

TEACHINGS FROM THE LONGHOUSE Chief Jacob Thomas with Terry Boyle (introduction) $23.95

This quintessential book was reissued this year. It is regarded as one of the most readable and informative texts on Native values and lifestyle.

Copyright © 1988 - 2013  Parry Sound Books, an independent bookstore in Parry Sound (Georgian Bay)